Reviews

Revierwer:  Michelle – February 2, 2018
We purchased our Australian Terrier from Virgil and Linda in Dec. 2017. She was flown in to us. Her kennel name was Vanessa which we use as her middle name. We call her Siri and she has brought so much joy and love to our family. She is our sons Support Animal – she does so good with him. Siri is an extremely fast learner and wants nothing more than to be right with you. Very sociable and loves other dogs. She goes to work with me everyday at our grooming salon. Sleeps in our sons bed and is loving life !!! We would highly recommend Virgil and Linda, they defiantly care about their puppies and are up to date on all vaccines and in good health. Virgil will answer all your questions quickly and follows up on his puppies. Thank You for adding this amazing little girl to our family 🙂 Please contact me if you would like to speak with someone who purchased from them, you can reach me at groomermichelle@yahoo.com

 

Reviewer:  Vada – December 2017
Got one of Dierks boys 5 years ago for my parents. He has been the best dog. My father passed away 6 months ago and Bear is now taking great care of my momma! I am so glad that we happened upon you all years ago. Thank you for such a wonderful member of the family.

 

Reviewer:  Michele – August, 2017
Virgil and Linda I am so thrilled with Nellie.  She is the sweetest smartest dog.  She makes me smile and I am very glad I went through Spring Valley Aussies.  She was well worth the nine hour drive.  Thank you for everything.😀

 

Reviewer:  Michael –  March, 2017

Hi Virgil, just saying hello and thanks again. Trey reminds me of an old proverb ….Be careful what you wish for….This little guy, has more love, affection, intelligence, heart, stamina, mischief and is all and more than I was hoping for. He is just a complete, treasure and pleasure. My wife and I have fallen totally in love with this little guy. Kudos on breeding such an Angel. Thank you again, hello to all and Stay Well.

Reviewer:  Brittney – March, 2017  

A big thank you to Virgil and Linda for Joel/ Cinch now. Thank you for finding a way to get him all the way to North Pole Alaska!!! He is so amazing, he fits right in to the family. He goes on sheep and moose hunts with us. There’s not one person who hasn’t fallen in love with this pretty boy! He’s a charmer thank you both so much!

Reviewer:  Warren – February, 2017
Sadly I recently lost the older of my two Australian Terriers due to kidney issues. He (five year old Rocky) was from another breeder. The younger one (two year old Sparky) is from Spring Valley Aussies.  I could not possibly be more pleased with Sparky. He’s a beautiful dog with a great temperament. A real heart thief.  That’s why Virgil and Spring Valley Aussies were on the top of my list in my search for a replacement for Rocky. As soon as Virgil told me a litter was coming up soon, I stopped searching. It looks like in another ten or so weeks I’ll have yet another little gem.  I can’t wait.

Reviewer:  Yavonni – March 16, 2016

We are so grateful for Virgil and Linda accepting the challenge to get Leo to California. Everyone is madly in love with him and he is the star of puppy prep. Leo is playful and friendly with everyone he meets – it’s been such a thrill and has consumed my life with joy. Thank you very much for the best puppy ever !

Reviewer: Kelly – February 11, 2015
Just wanted to give you an update on Sydney (Sassy) well today she turned one hard to believe. She has fit in our family fabulously , she loves the beach, swimming in the ocean, she loves to give hugs and cuddles all the time. She hits you with her paw when she wants to cuddle and sits on the stairs when she wants to go out. Thank you again for breeding such a lovely pup. Can not wait to see what the next brings with her in our family.

Reviewer: Kakki – August 23, 2015
When I got Pixie (now Chita) I was looking for a dog that I could be active with while also being an apartment dog. Chita is all that and more! She is so smart and just the sweetest little girl I’ve ever had. She fit right into our family instantly and has been so good with our new puppy. Chita loves lakes and streams, hikes, and learning new tricks. She even knows how to do a handstand! I’ve been so happy with her and I couldn’t thank you more!

Reviewer: Joy & Mitch – August 22, 2015
Hi . Virgil and Linda , me and Mitch want to thank y’all for the Great lil puppy Trace/ Buddy !! Since we got him May 11 , 2015 he has been our life he never has a bad day and after 2 months I think we have the house training down !!! We were sad when we lost our other dog to cancer but Buddy has helped keep a smile on our face !! Thanks again for the great puppy !!!👍👍👍👍

Reviewer: John – June 5, 2015
Hi Virgil & Linda. We wanted to thank you for the newest addition to our family. Kevin is so smart!! He is doing great with house training, can fetch, loves to play but will lay down when asked. Kevin leash trained after only 2 try’s! We did find a puppy preschool that will help reinforce his manners that also offers agility training. (He is a ball of energy)He loves visits from our 2 & 3 year old grandchildren and is very social with all visitors.. We are so blessed to have him. We have talked about eventually adding another to the family, of course we will contact Spring Valley Aussies when we are ready. Thank you again!!

Reviewer: Paige – February 5, 2015
I just wanted to give you and Linda an Update on Dash(formerly Oakley)! He is 4 months today! He is doing so great! We haven’t had any issues with him at all! He has quite the personality and loves being the center of attention (which he normally is anyways since he is so cute)! He is currently in puppy kindergarten and is the smartest in the class! He is also almost fully potty trained and hasn’t had a mess in his crate or the house in a month! I can’t thank you enough for bringing this absolute ball of joy into my life!

Reviewer:  Denise – January 18, 2015
I just want to say thank you Virgil and Linda for our newest addition to the family. We are second time parents from Spring Valley with our first Mini-Aussie Roscoe born in 2009 and now our second Mini-Aussie Royal born 2014. Both of them are very loving, playful and smart. They have wonderful dispositions and get alone with all the other four-legged kids in the house including our cat. We picked up Roscoe in Arkansas and got to see the amazing kennel first hand. This is a top notch facility with a lot of love raising their pups. We had Royal shipped and were very impressed with the care that Virgil and Linda take to make sure that all of Royals needs were met for the flight. He arrived safe, sound and in great spirits. We are thankful to have found a great breeder and would recommend them to all. Feel free to contact me for our recommendation. My email is neicerz@gmail.com

Reviewer:  Cheryl – October 15, 2014  –  cheraldon@outlook.com0000
Chewy is getting along just fine.He has bonded with Don and I right away. The grand children are a bit overwhelming to him right now and we make them back off for a while. He had a clean cage all day yesterday, which was amazing, and started out by using his cage first thing this morning. haha To be expected! He been out and is now back taking a early morning nap with Don.  Thank you so very very much for letting us purchase him! You made us love him through your photography but in possession he stole our hearts. There is no words that can express our gratitude. Thank you Virgil & Linda.

Reviewer: Carol – August 20, 2014
Our Miniature Australian Shepherd from Spring Valley Aussies was born November 1, 2014. We named him Barney and he travels around the country with us. Barney is loving and loyal. He travels great and lives in harmony with all of our racing pigs.  I enjoyed the breeder and I love love love Barney!!!

Reviewer:  Julie – June 3, 2014
I recently bought a mini Aussie from this breeder. She is a blue merle and is very cute. We had her flown with no problems. She was a little shy when we first got her but she is coming out of her shell. I would recommend this breeder. They are great to work with and have beautiful dogs.

Reviewer: Casandra – May 21, 2014 
Hey there! Just wanted to send you an updated picture of Crash! He is THE BEST DOG! We just love him! He goes with us everywhere pretty much! He helps us exercise our show pigs, rides the gator around the farm with my husband, and sleeps on his own personal bed in the kids’ room! 🙂 He is about to start his level 2 agility training next month! He loves it! We do it for fun, and he loves to show off to guests of the farm! Thank you so much for letting us buy him!

Reviewer: Frank – April 20, 2014
Hi Virgil. I thought this was a good time to update you on Luke(Oscar). He is wonderful. What a warm, friendly pup he is . He loves laying in our laps, and his favorite place is now on the couch! Everyone that meets him, loves him! Still can’t thank you enough for the opportunity to buy him. He has been a godsend.

Reviewer: Frank – March 20, 2014
Hi Virgil. Got him home now and he’s being very good. Walking around investigating everything. He seems to have taken a real shine to my daughter. Dogs just sense these things I believe. He is just what she needs. Couldn’t be happier with the whole experience. Thanks soooo much for everything. Best of health to you, and I’ll give you periodic updates via email if you’d like.

Reviewer: Kylie – July 21, 2013
Just wanted to send you another update on Matt. I know it’s been a while since I’ve last spoke with you. But Matt is doing wonderful. He has made a new friend with my brothers new dog and they love to play. Matt is such a playful dog now and is so hyper all of the time. He is so ornery and is so funny when he plays with his toys. He is basically an inside dog now since his recent escape. He got through the fence during a storm and went missing for a week! Not to mention that was a terrible week for me! But he is back home and better than ever. I think him being gone scared him to death! He is so perfect for me and he is still getting use to being around my family but has come a long way. He still has his shy moments. He is also very protective too. When another dog tries to get my attention or comes up to me, Matt rushes up and has to check it out or he just jumps in my lap. I’m in the process of teaching him how to shake and he has recently just learned how to sit. He is such a smart dog! I’m so glad that I chose this little bundle of joy! Here are some pictures of the big boy! I don’t know if the videos will work but I attached some anyways. And here’s some other news, Matt has had a litter of puppies already and that was back in like April. The mom was my roommates mini Aussie and they were so cute!

Reviewer: Cameron – February 23, 2013
Just thought you guys might enjoy an update on Mika (formerly Reba).  We have moved to Kansas City for medical school, and we’re living with my best friend and her dog Knox.  Mika has loved playing with her buddy Knox everyday.  She’s around 20 lbs and I think she’s done growing.  Her hair continues to change, growing in weird places in weird spurts. I made her a birthday cake for her birthday back in Oct, unfortunately my roommate’s taller, bigger dog found it too tempting while we were out haha.  Luckily there was plenty left for Mika. She’s very receptive to learning new things, and she’s recently learned how to fetch, heel, and turn in a circle on her back legs.  She’s been a real sweetie except for a recent rebellious stage where she chewed up my anatomy book and a few other things.  Long story short, she’s been a real blessing in my life. I don’t know what I would do without her now.  Thank you for providing me with a wonderful dog and my best friend.  Hope you are doing well.

Reviewer: Brooke – August 16, 2012
We bought Kale in January (We changed his name from Spur to Kale.) He will turn a year old next month on Sept. 14 and he is from Dierks & Skeeter. He is a red tri male and has the sweetest temperament. We couldn’t ask for a better dog. He loves to play outside and watch tv! He also loves all other dogs and is great with kids! He is less than 12″ tall (We’ve never measured him) and only weighs about 10 pounds. We’re not sure why he stayed so tiny but we love it! We can’t thank you both enough for blessing us with him!

Reviewer: Kati – June 15, 2012
This is Kati, I bought a beautiful male pup from you last year in December. I named him Holden, I’m sure you remember him.  He has been and is becoming the perfect little gentleman! He has the greatest temperament and I receive compliments on his behavior all the time! He has been an incredible addiction to the family! He has been training well, and knows all the base sit, stay, all the way down commands and we are currently working on the water commands and small livestock herding. He is living the life! I just wanted to update you on him, knowing that you guys haven’t seen him since his beautiful colors have came in. I thought I’d share a few pictures with you and thank you again for the beautiful little boy you put in my life!

Reviewer: Kristin – May 19, 2012
Hey there!! Just wanted to give you a little update on Joe (whose name is now officially Tucker) – He is doing great!! We are so impressed with how smart he is and how quickly he has learned everything we are teaching him! He’s already able to stay out of his crate while we’re at work (partially due to a doggy door we had installed so he can go play in the backyard whenever he wants!). He is just the sweetest puppy we could ever imagine, and we wanted you to know that he is SUPER spoiled and loved on a TON!! It seems like every time we go to Petsmart, we pick up another toy for him, even though he already has so many! He is just so cute and has the best personality – it’s impossible for us not to spoil him! He is already sleeping with us in bed – it was so hard to listen to him whine when we put him in his crate!! He definitely knows what to do to get us to cave in! We has been teaching him to do tricks, and he can now “sit”, “shake”, “lay down”, “roll over”, and “give kisses” (although that last one he already does a lot even without the incentive of a treat!). Like I said, he is just the best dog either one of us has seen. We are so grateful that God led us to your website!! Tucker was just what we were looking for, and we don’t know what we ever did without him! Thank you again so much, and we hope everything has been going well for you!

Reviewer: Roberta – April 2, 2012
Everything is perfect. I was just updating you to say that Annie has adjusted well. She is sleeping good, very active, only one accident and that was my fault. She is really fun. The first night latched on to my favorite throw blanket that is really soft. It is now in her bed! She loves to play and then just drops off exhausted. She is very affectionate & smart. Thanks so much for an adorable pup.

Reviewer: Shari – December 19, 2011
We have a Jack Russell, that is full of energy, so we were looking to find a friend for him to play with during the day. We found Virgil and Linda and cannot express what wonderful breeders they are. I have been to their home and they were not only very informative about this small breed of dog but you could sense that they also cared and love their dogs. I spoke with them numerous times before I brought our dog home and they always answered all my questions and concerns which made buying this puppy a great experience. “Wiley” (formerly Nick) is a blue merle with the most adorable face. He is the most fun loving dog you could ask for. He is a true pleasure to own and makes you smile every day! He has adapted well with our Jack Russell and loves to play. I would by all means recommend Virgil and Linda. Thank you for making buying a puppy a pleasure.

Reviewer: Danna – December 12, 2011
I went with a friend to buy a new puppy from Linda and Virgil with no plans on getting one and guess what I came home with Dolly she is a blue merle she is so sweet potty training was easy within 2 weeks she had it. she is super sweet and always wants to please you. I also have a Schnauzer and a Jack Russell and she fit right in. I would totally recommend one of Linda and Virgil’s pup to anyone who want a fun loving pup. I have called Linda and Virgil several time to give them updates on dolly and they are always excited to hear about her, they truly care about their animals. thanks Linda and Virgil for raising such wonderful dogs. and for those of you that have never had the pleasure of visiting there kennel it is very clean.

Reviewer: Alison – December 12, 2011
Hello! I do not know if you remember me, but I came down about a year and a half ago and purchased a mini blue merle female from you. I just was going to let you know that she is by far the best dog I have ever had. “Zoey” has turned in to be a great companion, and I could not be more pleased with her.

Reviewer: Diana (South Florida) June 29, 2011
Rascal is wonderful, we changed his name to Blue. He is the most intelligent dog I have ever owned, and so sweet too. He graduated from his puppy obedience class recently, and he is fully housebroken already. He is just a joy to be around. He loves the water, we take him with us whenever we go down to the keys and he just loves to go on the water. He is just perfect. I will send you a picture once I get home so you can see how adorable he is.

Reviewer: Brooke (OSU) June 15, 2011
I was looking for an Aussie that I could have to keep me company while finishing my last years of college. “Cash” won my heart over with his personality. He is beautiful and beyond smart. He is right beside me everywhere I go and does not like to be left alone. When we go to the lake, he runs beside my bike until he can’t go no more and then rides on my back. He loves it when we go fishing and loves the water. He rides with me on my horse when herding the cattle up. I sneak him into the school library with me and he sleeps in my lap while I study. Cash is different from any dog that I’ve owned and is absolutely everything I had been searching for. He is my best friend. Thank you to Mr. and Mrs. Jones for giving me so much happiness.

Reviewer: Tara – November 29, 2010
Our family was looking to purchase another mini Australian Shepherd for a playmate for our female tri. Our family visited Virgil and Linda to see the available puppies. We were able to bring our female puppy to see which new puppy she got along with. All the puppies were very social. You could tell they had been played with a lot. We are extremely happy with our new puppy named Samson. I would definitely recommend Linda and Virgil.

Reviewer: Linder – March 5, 2010
I had been looking for two months to add another aussie to our family. I inquired on several and finally settled on one from Virgil and Linda. When I inquired about the pup, I was e-mailed that same day. I cannot express what a positive experience it was. My pup had to be shipped to FL from Arkansas, so you can imagine buying a pup unseen only by pictures. Virgil answered all of my questions about the pup and the shipping of him. The price that we agreed on….was the price, no hidden fees. I found Linda and Virgil to be honest, caring people who love their dogs and pups and want to share that happiness with others. My pup is happy, healthy and loves to play with our other aussie. I highly recommend this small breeding facility, they make buying a pup easy and fun!

Reviewer: Harry – February 20, 2010
I have an eight week old black tri male and a red merle female from the same litter. They are extremely healthy, beautiful and very full o energy. My experience and visit with the breeder proved to be very informative concerning the breed and any and all questions I had were answered without hesitation. I was kept up to date with pictures and phone calls before bringing them home. I am happy to have found such a caring, honest, informative and helpful breeder who has a very clean and neat kennel. I would not hesitate in recommending this kennel to anyone.

Reviewer: Layne February 19, 2010
I had a wonderful experience buying from this breeder. I bought an 8 week old red merle male from them last week. I sent an inquiry and had a response within the hour. They answered all of my questions and were very clear about the animal and their terms. He was to be shipped last Friday, but the flight filled up so they sent him on Thursday! There were no surprise costs or fees, and the pup arrived safely. The most impressive thing about the whole transaction was that they took the time to make sure I knew everything about the dog before we completed our transaction. The papers came shortly after the pup and everything looks good. I’m so happy to have found such a caring and honest breeder, this was my first purchase through a breeder and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Reviewer: Ashley – February 16, 2010
This seller is wonderful! Just the kind a people you want to get a pup from. I bought a 3month male mini aussie, blue merle pup for a great price. The seller kept me updated with pics and info until he could be shipped. Everything went great with shipping, contact, and the pup himself. The seller informed me on every detail until the pup arrived. Puppy was absolutely adorable, just as described and in pics. Definitely an honest, caring breeder family. A+ all the way!!!

Advertisements

15 comments

  1. Hi Virgil! I just wanted to give you an update on Django, DJango has such a big personality! We love him more and more everyday! We always have people over at our house and he always takes the spotlight, our friends are in love with him! Thank you so much for our little boy.

    Kyle and Alysse Houliston

    Like

  2. I just want to say thank you Virgil and Linda for our newest addition to the family. We are second time parents from Spring Valley with our first Mini-Aussie Roscoe born in 2009 and now our second Mini-Aussie Royal born 2014. Both of them are very loving, playful and smart. They have wonderful dispositions and get alone with all the other four-legged kids in the house including our cat. We picked up Roscoe in Arkansas and got to see the amazing kennel first hand. This is a top notch facility with a lot of love raising their pups. We had Royal shipped and were very impressed with the care that Virgil and Linda take to make sure that all of Royals needs were met for the flight. He arrived safe, sound and in great spirits. We are thankful to have found a great breeder and would recommend them to all. Feel free to contact me for our recommendation. My email is neicerz@gmail.com

    Like

  3. Just wanted to give you an update on Dixie who is now known as Evie. She is from a litter of Dierks and Daisy born on Feb 9th. She just turned TWO! I honestly think she is the best thing to ever happen to me. She wakes me up every morning and over all is just great to be around, she’s playful and so funny! She has a beagle sister named Zoe and they are inseparable. I hope to get another mini Aussie from you in the future! Thanks so much for my best friend! I’ll send you some pictures soon!!

    Like

  4. Hi Virgil & Linda. We wanted to thank you for the newest addition to our family. Kevin is so smart!! He is doing great with house training, can fetch, loves to play but will lay down when asked. Kevin leash trained after only 2 try’s! We did find a puppy preschool that will help reinforce his manners that also offers agility training. (He is a ball of energy)He loves visits from our 2 & 3 year old grandchildren and is very social with all visitors.. We are so blessed to have him. We have talked about eventually adding another to the family, of course we will contact Spring Valley Aussies when we are ready. Thank you again!!

    Like

    1. John, we love to hear back from families that have adopted one of our puppies. We are so glad Kevin has been such a great addition to your family. Please keep us in mind if you ever decide to add another mini aussie.

      Thanks so much,
      Virgil & Linda

      Like

  5. Hi . Virgil and Linda , me and Mitch want to thank y’all for the Great lil puppy Trace/ Buddy !! Since we got him May 11 , 2015 he has been our life he never has a bad day and after 2 months I think we have the house training down !!! We were sad when we lost our other dog to cancer but Buddy has helped keep a smile on our face !! Thanks again for the great puppy !!!👍👍👍👍

    Like

  6. When I got Pixie (now Chita) I was looking for a dog that I could be active with while also being an apartment dog. Chita is all that and more! She is so smart and just the sweetest little girl I’ve ever had. She fit right into our family instantly and has been so good with our new puppy. Chita loves lakes and streams, hikes, and learning new tricks. She even knows how to do a handstand! I’ve been so happy with her and I couldn’t thank you more!

    Like

  7. Hello!!! We have had our sweet Charlie almost a week and are so in love with him. His personality is gentile and kind. He does also like to chase the kids and already can fetch his little stuffed animals!! Has only had an accident in his crate so far, and will go outside on his own if the door is left open. I am so grateful for you guys and I am very sure we will add another to our family in another 6 months or so!!!!

    Like

  8. Hi Virgil and Linda. Leaving and update on Sydney our Australian terrier she was one of your sept. 17 litter from Ruby. I am totally in love with my puppy. She is going to be the companion I needed. At 3.5 months she never leaves my side , she has learned to set, ly down and we are working on stay. She has perfect health (been to the vet twice ) and we will start puppy class next week. Thank you for all you did, allowing me to bring grandchildren to visit before we brought her home. That has been such a help. Thank you for my sweet, little clown , she is adorable. Hope you had blessed holidays and a healthy 2016.

    Like

  9. We are so grateful for Virgil and Linda accepting the challenge to get Leo to California. Everyone is madly in love with him and he is the star of puppy prep. Leo is playful and friendly with everyone he meets – it’s been such a thrill and has consumed my life with joy. Thank you very much for the best puppy ever !

    Like

    1. Thanks Yavonni for the very positive update on your Leo. It is certainly a great feeling to know one of our puppies brought so much joy to your life. If you get a chance to send us a photo we would love to put on our website. If it is okay with you, we put your comments in our reviews. If not, just let us know.

      Like

  10. Sadly I recently lost the older of my two Australian Terriers due to kidney issues. He (five year old Rocky) was from another breeder. The younger one (two year old Sparky) is from Spring Valley Aussies.

    I could not possibly be more pleased with Sparky. He’s a beautiful dog with a great temperament. A real heart thief.

    That’s why Virgil and Spring Valley Aussies were on the top of my list in my search for a replacement for Rocky. As soon as Virgil told me a litter was coming up soon, I stopped searching. It looks like in another ten or so weeks I’ll have yet another little gem.

    I can’t wait.

    Like

  11. A big thank you to Virgil and Linda for Joel/ Cinch now. Thank you for finding a way to get him all the way to North Pole Alaska!!! He is so amazing, he fits right in to the family. He goes on sheep and moose hunts with us. There’s not one person who hasn’t fallen in love with this pretty boy! He’s a charmer thank you both so much!

    Like

    1. Thanks Brittany for the great review. We are so glad he turned out to be the dog you all wanted. Please keep us informed and send an occasional, I would love to put one on the “Puppy Archive” page on our website. I have always wanted to visit Alaska and hunt but never got to. At 73 years old I seriously doubt that will ever happen now. Anyway, thanks again for the review.

      Virgil & Linda

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s